Thank you, Dr. Marcelo Hochman, for your three years of dedicated leadership.  Welcome to our new President, Dr. Cleave Ham, and welcome, Dr. Kay Durst as President-Elect.  Thank you Rabbi Yossi Refson for the inspiring invocation.  Thank you, Mr. Michael F. Cannon, Cato Institute’s Director of Health Policy Studies, for your engaging presentation.  And, as always, thank you, Dr. Biemann Othersen for your CCMS service.  Lastly, a big THANK YOU to our CCMS Members for attending the 2021 Annual Meeting.

Rabbi Yossi Refson giving the CCMS Invocation

Dr. Biemann Othersen and Dr. Marcelo Hochman during the remembrance of

Fletcher Carl Derrick, Jr., MD, August 24, 1933 – March 9, 2020

Thomas Pinckney Rutledge Rivers, July 23, 1934 – November 30, 2020

Dr. Hochman presenting, our speaker, Mr. Michael F. Cannon, with Dr. Othersen’s book, Centuries of Care in Charleston County.

Mr. Michael F. Cannon during his presentation.

Dr. Hochman presenting three of the four scholarship recipients with their $1,000 award

Emma Hawkins, 3rd year
Ritchelli Quintao, 2nd year
Hunter Gray, 1st year

Echo Buffalo, 4th year was unable to attend.  Her letter of gratitude is attached.

Mr. Michael F. Cannon, Speaker
Dr. Marcelo Hochman
Dr. Cleave Ham

Dr. Todd Schlesinger (former CCMS President), Dr. Kay Durst and Dr. Donald Hurley

Dr. Kay Durst and her father, Dr. George Durst (former CCMS President)

Dr. Kay Durst, Dr. Marcelo Hochman, Dr. Janice Key (former CCMS President)